Hon. Orville Sievwright Tyndale, a Puisne Judge of the Superior Court of the Province of Quebec: to be the Puisne Judge of the Superior Court of the said Province to perform the duties of Chief Justice of the Superior Court in the District of Montreal. Hon. Percy McCuaig Anderson, a Judge of His Majesty's Court of King's Bench for Saskatchewan; to be a Judge of the Court of Appeal for Saskatchewan and ex officio a Judge of His Majesty's Court of King's Bench for Saskatchewan. Nov. 5, Wilfrid Edge, K.C., Quebec, Que.: to be a Puisne Judge of the Superior Court for the District of Quebec, in the Province of Quebec. Nov. 20. Alexander John Campbell, Montreal, Que.: to be Puisne Judge of the Superior Court for the District of Montreal, in the Province of Quebec. Dec. 10, E. K. Williams, K.C., Winnipeg, Man.: to be Chief Justice of the Court of King's Bench for Manitoba. J. B. Coyne, K.C., Winnipeg, Man.: to be a Judge of the Court of Appeal for Manitoba and ex officio a Judge of the Court of King's Bench for Manitoba. Dec. 27, Paul C. Casey, K.C., Montreal, Que.: to be a Puisne Judge of the Court of King's Bench in and for the Province of Quebec, effective Jan. 7, 1947. 1947. Jan. 7, George J. Tweedy, K.C., Charlottetown, P.E.I.: to be a Judge of the Supreme Court of Judicature of Prince Edward Island and Vice-Chancellor of the Court of Chancery of the said Province. Mar. 4, Alfred S. Marriott, Toronto, Ont., one of the Assistant Masters of the Supreme Court of Ontario: to be Registrar of the Exchequer Court of Canada on its Admiralty Side for the Ontario Admiralty District. Apr. 1, Gerald Fauteux, K.C., Montreal, Que.: to be Puisne Judge of the Superior Court for the District of Montreal, Que.

Commissioners.*—1946. Oct. 11, Roy T. Graham, K.C., Clerk Assistant, House of Commons: to be a Commissioner to administer the Oath of Allegiance to members elected to the House of Commons of Canada. 1947. Jan. 7, Hon. Mark Rudolph MacGuigan, Judge of the Supreme Court of Judicature for the Province of Prince Edward Island and Master of the Rolls of Chancery: to be a Commissioner per dedimus potestatem, to tender and administer the Oath of Allegiance and other oaths in the Province of Prince Edward Island. Jan. 14, Hon. James Wilfred Estey and Hon. Ivan Cleveland Rand, Puisne Judges of the Supreme Court of Canada; and Hon. Charles Gerald O'Connor and Hon. John Charles Alexander Cameron, Puisne Judges of the Exchequer Court of Canada: to be Commissioners per dedimus potestatem, to tender and administer the Oath of Allegiance and other oaths within the Dominion of Canada. Hon. Peter Joseph Hughes, Judge of the Appeal Division of the Supreme Court of New Brunswick: to be a Commissioner per dedimus potestatem, to tender and administer the Oath of Allegiance and other oaths within the Province of New Brunswick. Hon. Jules Arthur Gagne and Hon. Paul C. Casey, Puisne Judges of the Court of King's Bench for the Province of Quebec; and Hon. Frederick Thomas Collins, Hon. Alexander John Campbell, Hon. Thomas Wilfrid Edge, Hon. Joseph Dalma Landry and Hon. J. Emile Ferron, Puisne Judges of the Superior Court of the Province of Quebec; to be Commissioners per dedimus potestatem, to tender and administer the Oath of Allegiance and other s oaths within the Province of Quebec. Hon. John Bell Aylesworth, Hon. Robert Everett Laidlaw, Hon. Dalton Courtwright Wells, Hon. Percy Edwin Frederick Smily, Hon. Walter Frank Schroeder, Hon. John Leonard Wilson, Hon. Arthur Mahony LeBel, Hon. Russell Williams Treleaven, Hon. George Alexander Gale and Hon. Jean Charles Genest, Judges of the Supreme Court of Ontario: to be Commissioners per dedimus potestatem, to tender and administer the Oath of Allegiance

^{*} Extracts from the Canada Gazette.